MEMBER STATES:  Albania, Austria,  Belgium,  Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia,  Czech Republic,  Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece,  Hungary, Ireland, Italy,  Latvia,  Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, San Marino, Serbia, Switzerland,  Netherland, Norway,  Poland,  Portugal,  Romania,  Slovakia,  Slovenia,  Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom,  Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.    

  • EPO office at Munich
  • Branch office in Hague
  • Sub offices at Berlin & Vienna

Patent filing and protection in the whole of the EU may be obtained by a single procedure for the grant of patents.  This protection is valid in upto 40 European countries.

Filings can be in any language.  However, official language of the EPO are, English, French and German.  Applications not filed in any of these languages need to be provided with translations. å

Patents News